## NOTICE OF MEETING



## MONTGOMERY COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT #8

October 5, 2022, at 5:30 p.m. South Montgomery County Fire Department Station #3 27900 Robinson Road Conroe, TX 77385

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Invocation.
- 3. Pledge of allegiance to the United States Flag
- 4. Pledge of allegiance to the Texas Flag
- 5. Consider and approve the Minutes from prior meeting(s).
- 6. Presentation of Recognitions, Certificates for Promotions and Appointments.
- Citizen comments (for matters not on the agenda) this provides an opportunity for citizens to comment on non-agenda items in advance of the regular business of the Board. Comments shall be limited to five minutes per person. Comments by Commissioners in response to such citizen comments shall be limited to:
  - A. Statements of specific facts in response to an inquiry.
  - B. Statement of existing District policy.
  - C. Direction to place an item on a future District Agenda.
- 8. Receive bookkeepers report.
- 9. Consider and approve payment of accounts.
- 10. Receive report from the District's Fire Chief (or designated representative)
- 11. Receive and act on report from the Construction Committee
- 12. Adjourn Open Session
- 13. To meet in closed session under Government Code section 551.071, 551.072 and 551.074 to consult with legal counsel regarding pending litigation, or settlement offers, or personnel matters, or on other matters requiring confidentiality under the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct of the State Bar of Texas and to deliberate the purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property.
- 14. Reconvene in Open Session
- 15. Discuss and act on a vehicle allowance policy
- 16. To review or Act on Real Estate Matters, including sale, purchase, lease, and to authorize execution of necessary documents for same.
- 17. Consider agenda items for future meetings.
- 18. Adjournment.

This notice has been posted on this bulletin board, the District's web site <u>WWW.MCESD8.ORG</u>, and may be obtained at the meeting location at the time of the meeting.



Justin Hill

Justin Hill President Misty Perinne Vice President Cassidy Rodriguez Treasure Shawn Lafferty Assistant Treasure Jeff Windham Secretary