

NOTICE OF MEETING

James Kelly, President Leah Gray, Vice President Misty Perinne, Secretary Rodney Otto, Treasurer Justin Hill Asst. Treasurer

MONTGOMERY COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT #8

September 20, 2021, at 5:30 p.m.
South Montgomery County Fire Department Station #3
27900 Robinson Road
Conroe, TX 77385

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Invocation.
- 3. Pledge of allegiance to the United States Flag
- 4. Pledge of allegiance to the Texas Flag
- 5. Roll Call.
- 6. Presentation of Recognitions, Certificates for Promotions and Appointments.
- 7. Citizen comments (for matters not on the agenda) this provides an opportunity for citizens to comment on non-agenda items in advance of the regular business of the Board. Comments shall be limited to five minutes per person. Comments by Commissioners in response to such citizen comments shall be limited to:
 - A. Statements of specific facts in response to an inquiry.
 - B. Statement of existing District policy.
 - C. Direction to place an item on a future District Agenda.
- 8. Consider and approve the Minutes from prior meeting(s).
- 9. Receive the Treasurer's report.
- 10. Review and act on any Resolution(s) to designate and authorized Municipal Accounts to execute wire transfers, open and close Certificates of Deposit by telephone/fax/email.
- 11. Consider and approve payment of accounts.
- 12. Receive report from the Construction Committee on ongoing construction projects.
- 13. Adjourn Open Session
- 14. To meet in closed session under Government Code section 551.071, 551.072 and 551.074 to consult with legal counsel regarding pending litigation, or settlement offers, or on other matters requiring confidentiality under the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct of the State Bar of Texas and to deliberate the purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property.
- 15. Reconvene in Open Session
- 16. Consider agenda items for future meetings.
- 17. Adjournment.

This notice has been posted on this bulletin board, the District's web site <u>WWW.MCESD8.ORG</u>, and may be obtained at the meeting location at the time of the meeting.

James Kelly, President Board of Commissioners